Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: IGO8 for WinCE 5.0

  1. #1
    jemdem is offline Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    IGO8 for WinCE 5.0

    Hi all,

    I downloaded on tpb a version of iGO for WinCE 5.0 (my device is a Connex NVA-03560) that is meant to be directly copied on an SD card and not installed.

    The native navigation software is pure rubbish, sso I'd like to delete it from the internal flash memory (2Go) and install iGO there instead of on an external SD card.

    The problem is that it points to an sdcard, so when I run the exe, it says it cannot find the software data.

    I tried to modify sys.txt but don't manage to get it working, can someone help?

    Here is my sys.txt:

    [folders]
    app="%SDCARD%/MobileNavigator"

    [interface]
    maxzoom2d=6000000
    show_exit=1

    [map]
    2dheadup=1

    [feature]
    tmc_event_coloring=1
    tmc_traffic_side=1

    [map]
    3d_max_tiltlevel=9000

    [utility]
    utilitypath="\MobileNavigator\UTILITY\utility.exe"
    utilitypanic="\MobileNavigator\utility\utility.nfR un,3,\MobileNavigator,\MobileNavigator\MobileNavig ator.exe"

    ou <Chemin_complet_vers_iGo8> est le chemin d'installation (où se trouve iGo8). Par exemple \SD Card\IGO8
    The internal flash memory of my device is called "Resident flash".


    Thanks already for any help.

  2. #2
    Bananengourmet is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 17 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: IGO8 for WinCE 5.0

    Why don't you try Primo?
    It doesn't need any path statement to run.

  3. #3
    tagada51 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: IGO8 for WinCE 5.0

    Have you tried this?

    ;[folders]
    ;app="%SDCARD%/MobileNavigator"

  4. #4
    jemdem is offline Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: IGO8 for WinCE 5.0

    Bananengourment> Because I like and am used to iGO. And I don't know Primo, is it good? I don't see it in the list of different system that constitutes the forum list.

    tagada51> do you mean adding those semi-colon?

    Yeah it doesn't change anything. The thing is it works perfectly if I install it on an external SD Card. But I'd like it to be on the (internal) residentflash memory card.

    I have tried to change it to that:
    [folders]
    app="%ResidentFlash%/MobileNavigator"

    [interface]
    maxzoom2d=6000000
    show_exit=1

    [map]
    2dheadup=1

    [feature]
    tmc_event_coloring=1
    tmc_traffic_side=1

    [map]
    3d_max_tiltlevel=9000

    [utility]
    utilitypath="\ResidentFlash\MobileNavigator\UTILIT Y\utility.exe"
    utilitypanic="\ResidentFlash\MobileNavigator\utili ty\utility.nfRun,3,\ResidentFlash\MobileNavigator, \ResidentFlash\MobileNavigator\MobileNavigator.exe "
    that:
    [folders]
    app="ResidentFlash/MobileNavigator"

    [interface]
    maxzoom2d=6000000
    show_exit=1

    [map]
    2dheadup=1

    [feature]
    tmc_event_coloring=1
    tmc_traffic_side=1

    [map]
    3d_max_tiltlevel=9000

    [utility]
    utilitypath="\ResidentFlash\MobileNavigator\UTILIT Y\utility.exe"
    utilitypanic="\ResidentFlash\MobileNavigator\utili ty\utility.nfRun,3,\ResidentFlash\MobileNavigator, \ResidentFlash\MobileNavigator\MobileNavigator.exe "
    In this config, the software launch itself, I see the start screen for a sec, then quits...

    that:
    [folders]
    app="ResidentFlash/MobileNavigator"

    [interface]
    maxzoom2d=6000000
    show_exit=1

    [map]
    2dheadup=1

    [feature]
    tmc_event_coloring=1
    tmc_traffic_side=1

    [map]
    3d_max_tiltlevel=9000

    [utility]
    utilitypath="ResidentFlash\MobileNavigator\UTILITY \utility.exe"
    utilitypanic="ResidentFlash\MobileNavigator\utilit y\utility.nfRun,3,\ResidentFlash\MobileNavigator,\ ResidentFlash\MobileNavigator\MobileNavigator.exe"
    Same thing (see start screen for a sec then quits) except the fact that the start screen is not the skinned one I installed, but the standard one...

    I don't know what else to try... Any other ideas?

    (BTW, can someone tell me why a path is sometimes expressed like that: /MobileNavigator and sometimes like that: \MobilNavigator. What's the difference?)
    Last edited by jemdem; 23rd September 2010 at 11:52.

  5. #5
    tagada51 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: IGO8 for WinCE 5.0

    Did you try :
    app="\ResidentFlash\MobileNavigator"

  6. #6
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,949 Times in 507 Posts

    Re: IGO8 for WinCE 5.0

    Hi jemdem,
    What version of Igo8 you installed.
    Some version don't run properly on WinCE5

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: IGO8 for WinCE 5.0

    Sorry to ask just making sure we've got the facts, works via sd, but not flash. Is sd a downloaded or original version? is flash copied? my thinking would have been locked properties so flash fails to work, but on hind sight perhaps its the device itself not allowing you to point to the flash.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: IGO8 for WinCE 5.0

    Read this especally item 5 and 7 .......I had a Panasonic Strada and had being trying for months to get igo8 working until i came across this and it worked
    1. took out the sd card from the device
    2. conect (insert) the card to computer's card reader
    4. copy what you find in IGO8 folder in the root sector of sd card; be aware to copy what's in the folder not the folder himself; after copying you must see IGO8.exe when you simply open the sd csrd folder, without enter in some folder
    5. edit sys.txt file in the root of sd card and it must be like that after editing:

    [folders]
    app="\Storage Card"

    [interface]
    skin="ui_igo8"
    resolution_dir="480_272"
    vga=0
    maxzoom2d=6000000
    show_exit=1

    [rawdisplay]
    class="landscape"

    screen_x=480
    screen_y=272

    [navigation]
    sim_speed_factor=3

    [sound]
    ding=1

    [timezone]
    sync_os_timezone=0
    reset_os_timezone=0

    [debug]
    skip_eula=1


    6. save that on SD
    7. rename IGO8.exe (froom root) in SDAuto.exe (case sensitive)
    8. save and took out the SDcard from reader (with safely remove, ok?)
    9. insert the card in the gps device
    10. turn on the gps, enter in configuration and choose to automatically detect internal gps (if doe'snt work, manual settings are port=2 baud=4800)

    Now you should have a fully functional IGO8 on your Panasonic.
    I must say that in my case, I got a small problem: after a navigation session, if I choose to exit from this, IGO8 say "exiting, please wait" and freeze like that, so I must to took out the card to go to Strada's main menu for other function. Is not a so big problem but is frustrating. Anyway, this will be fixed, I gues, with patience.
    Hopping that this will be useful for you, and for others,

  9. #9
    james-007 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Re: IGO8 for WinCE 5.0

    Quote Originally Posted by pogonogo View Post
    Read this especally item 5 and 7 .......I had a Panasonic Strada and had being trying for months to get igo8 working until i came across this and it worked
    1. took out the sd card from the device
    2. conect (insert) the card to computer's card reader
    4. copy what you find in IGO8 folder in the root sector of sd card; be aware to copy what's in the folder not the folder himself; after copying you must see IGO8.exe when you simply open the sd csrd folder, without enter in some folder
    5. edit sys.txt file in the root of sd card and it must be like that after editing:

    [folders]
    app="\Storage Card"

    [interface]
    skin="ui_igo8"
    resolution_dir="480_272"
    vga=0
    maxzoom2d=6000000
    show_exit=1

    [rawdisplay]
    class="landscape"

    screen_x=480
    screen_y=272

    [navigation]
    sim_speed_factor=3

    [sound]
    ding=1

    [timezone]
    sync_os_timezone=0
    reset_os_timezone=0

    [debug]
    skip_eula=1


    6. save that on SD
    7. rename IGO8.exe (froom root) in SDAuto.exe (case sensitive)
    8. save and took out the SDcard from reader (with safely remove, ok?)
    9. insert the card in the gps device
    10. turn on the gps, enter in configuration and choose to automatically detect internal gps (if doe'snt work, manual settings are port=2 baud=4800)

    Now you should have a fully functional IGO8 on your Panasonic.
    I must say that in my case, I got a small problem: after a navigation session, if I choose to exit from this, IGO8 say "exiting, please wait" and freeze like that, so I must to took out the card to go to Strada's main menu for other function. Is not a so big problem but is frustrating. Anyway, this will be fixed, I gues, with patience.
    Hopping that this will be useful for you, and for others,
    It's great you got it working. I've been running IGO 8 on my Panasonic Strada for last 8 months without any issues. I am using a modified bootup menu to include Igo 8 and Amigo + the Bluetooth works. My programs are in folders Igo & Amigo. What I have not been able to do is get both programs to share the map folder and the volume is very soft.

  10. #10
    lord of blood is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: IGO8 for WinCE 5.0

    have decided that is time to add new map to mine gps, found em and use then coupple of time on other devices, its so easy to add new map and new version of igo i navigation have option to specify path to exe
    now i run into problem, i have formated card, put new igo and maps and im stuck
    there is no way to show mine gps where is exe and what to run when i press navigation
    what i need to do to make it run, or autorun maybe?

    device is WEG brend im trying to make igo8.3 to work on it


    any help is welcome

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •